Skip to Main Content

Contact Emerson Hough Elementary

700 N 4th Ave E
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-3982

Emerson Hough Elementary Staff Directory



Amy Antle

Amy Antle
Kindergarten - Teacher

  AntleA@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Megan Astelle

Megan Astelle
2nd Grade - Teacher

  AstelleM@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Nichole Barr

Nichole Barr
Instructional Coach - Teacher

  BarrN@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Mary Bartels

Mary Bartels
1st Grade - Teacher

  BartelsM@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Mallory Bebout

Mallory Bebout
Special Education - Teacher

  BeboutM@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Sally Berger

Sally Berger
Food Service - Cook

  BergerS@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Lesa Blatchford
Administration - School Secretary

  BlatchfordL@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Miranda Bratland

Miranda Bratland
Special Education - Teacher

  BratlandM@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary





Newton By The Numbers

1

Nascar track

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links