Skip to Main Content

Contact Emerson Hough Elementary

700 N 4th Ave E
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-3982

Emerson Hough Elementary Staff Directory



Malaney Burton

Malaney Burton
Special Education - Educational Associate

  BurtonM@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Kristi Cook

Kristi Cook
Special Education - Educational Associate

  cookk@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Jenna Deutmeyer

Jenna Deutmeyer
1st Grade - Teacher

  DeutmeyerJ@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Lauren Drake

Lauren Drake
3rd Grade - Teacher

  DrakeL@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Kristin Ebel
Special Education - Special Education Teacher

  ebelk@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Linda Ettelson

Linda Ettelson
Food Service - Cook

  EttelsonL@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Joey Farr

Joey Farr
Special Education - Educational Associate

  FarrJ@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Regina Gill

Regina Gill
Special Education - Teacher

  GillR@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary



Newton By The Numbers

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

11

Square miles of city

12

Parks

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links