Skip to Main Content

Staff Directory

Tara Allen

Tara Allen
Health Services - Health Associate

  AllenT@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Jacqueline Althof

Jacqueline Althof
Special Education - Educational Associate

  AlthofJ@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Amy Antle

Amy Antle
Kindergarten - Teacher

  AntleA@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Donald Arends

Donald Arends
Guidance - School Counselor

  ArendsD@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Ryan Arguello
Activities - Coach

  ArguelloR@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Megan Astelle

Megan Astelle
2nd Grade - Teacher

  AstelleM@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Kara Avis

Kara Avis
Kindergarten - Teacher

  AvisK@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Diane Babcock

Diane Babcock
Kindergarten - Teacher

  BabcockD@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary





Newton By The Numbers

11

Square miles of city

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

1

Nascar track

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links