Skip to Main Content
Jacqueline Althof

Jacqueline Althof
Special Education - Educational Associate

  AlthofJ@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Amy Antle

Amy Antle
Kindergarten - Teacher

  AntleA@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Kayla Astelle

Kayla Astelle
Special Education - Educational Associate

  astellek@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-2498

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Kara Avis

Kara Avis
Kindergarten - Teacher

  AvisK@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Toni Baerenwald

Toni Baerenwald
Food Service - Cook

  baerenwaldt@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7311

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Derek Bair

Derek Bair
Industrial Technology - Teacher

  BairD@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Michelle Banwell

Michelle Banwell
Music - Teacher

  BanwellM@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Seth Banwell

Seth Banwell
Music - Teacher

  BanwellS@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School





Newton By The Numbers

1

Nascar track

1

Drive-in theater

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links