Skip to Main Content
Collin Barnes

Collin Barnes
Language Arts - Teacher

  BarnesC@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Nichole Barr

Nichole Barr
3rd Grade - Teacher

  BarrN@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Mindi Bartell

Mindi Bartell
Family & Consumer Science - Teacher

  BartellM@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Bonnie Barton

Bonnie Barton
Special Education - Educational Associate

  BartonB@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Carla Bates

Carla Bates
Administration - School Secretary

  BatesC@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Julie Baylor

Julie Baylor
Special Education - Teacher

  baylorj@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

James Beerends

James Beerends
Administration - Teacher

  BeerendsJ@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

Jake Bennett

Jake Bennett
5th Grade - Teacher

  bennettj@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School



Newton By The Numbers

11

Square miles of city

1

Nascar track

12

Parks

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links