Skip to Main Content

Contact Berg Middle School

1900 N 5th Ave E
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-7741

Berg Middle School Staff Directory



Jake Bennett

Jake Bennett
5th Grade - Teacher

  bennettj@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Jena Berkey

Jena Berkey
5th Grade - Teacher

  BerkeyJ@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7324

  Berg Middle School

Staci Bird

Staci Bird
Special Education - Educational Associate

  ReevesS@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Amy Blasius

Amy Blasius
Special Education - Teacher

  BlasiusA@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Karla Brazelton

Karla Brazelton
6th Grade - Teacher

  brazeltonk@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Kathleen Briggs

Kathleen Briggs
Language Arts - Teacher

  BriggsK@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Wade Burger

Wade Burger
5th Grade - Teacher

  BurgerW@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Brady Calow

Brady Calow
Social Studies - Teacher

  CalowB@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School



Newton By The Numbers

1

Drive-in theater

11

Square miles of city

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links