Skip to Main Content

Contact Berg Middle School

1900 N 5th Ave E
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-7741

Berg Middle School Staff Directory



Jacqueline Althof

Jacqueline Althof
Special Education - Educational Associate

  AlthofJ@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Michelle Banwell

Michelle Banwell
Music - Teacher

  BanwellM@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Seth Banwell

Seth Banwell
Music - Teacher

  BanwellS@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Collin Barnes

Collin Barnes
Language Arts - Teacher

  BarnesC@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Jody Barr

Jody Barr
Special Education - Teacher

  BarrJ@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Mindi Bartell

Mindi Bartell
Family & Consumer Science - Teacher

  BartellM@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Bonnie Barton

Bonnie Barton
Special Education - Educational Associate

  BartonB@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Carla Bates

Carla Bates
Administration - School Secretary

  BatesC@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School





Newton By The Numbers

11

Square miles of city

1

Drive-in theater

1

Nascar track

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links