Skip to Main Content

Contact Berg Middle School

1900 N 5th Ave E
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-7741

Berg Middle School Staff Directory



Jason Carter

Jason Carter
5th Grade - Teacher

  CarterJa@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Emily Chhouy

Emily Chhouy
Family & Consumer Science - Teacher

  chhouye@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Dan Cibula
LMC - Teacher

  CibulaD@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Mackenzie  Claassen

Mackenzie Claassen
Language Arts - Teacher

  ClaassenM@newtoncsd.org

  641-792-7742

  Berg Middle School

Lynda Collins

Lynda Collins
Food Service - Cook

  CollinsL@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Sara Cones
Food Service - Cook

  ConesS@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Christy Doland

Christy Doland
Special Education - Educational Associate

  DolandC@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Courtney Douglas

Courtney Douglas
Instructional Coach - Teacher

  douglasc@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School



Newton By The Numbers

1

Nascar track

11

Square miles of city

1

Drive-in theater

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links