Skip to Main Content

Contact Woodrow Wilson Elementary

801 S 8th Ave W
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-7311

Woodrow Wilson Elementary Staff Directory



Kara Avis

Kara Avis
Kindergarten - Teacher

  AvisK@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Emilee Brisel

Emilee Brisel
2nd Grade - Teacher

  BriselE@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Madison Christy

Madison Christy
3rd Grade - Teacher

  ChristyM@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Holly Clayton

Holly Clayton
Kindergarten - Teacher

  ClaytonH@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Lisa Dykstra

Lisa Dykstra
Special Education - Educational Associate

  DykstraL@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Jennifer Elbert

Jennifer Elbert
Instructional Coach - Teacher

  ElbertJ@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Scott Enyart

Scott Enyart
4th Grade - Teacher

  EnyartS@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary

Lori Faidley
Food Service - Cook

  FaidleyL@newtoncsd.org

  Woodrow Wilson Elementary





Newton By The Numbers

11

Square miles of city

1

Drive-in theater

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links