Skip to Main Content

Contact Thomas Jefferson Elementary

112 Thomas Jefferson Dr
Newton, IA 50208

641-792-2498

Thomas Jefferson Elementary Staff Directory



Tara Allen

Tara Allen
Health Services - Health Associate

  AllenT@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Diane Babcock

Diane Babcock
Kindergarten - Teacher

  BabcockD@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Melissa Bennett

Melissa Bennett
2nd Grade - Teacher

  BennettM@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Heather Bucklin

Heather Bucklin
Pre-K - Educational Associate

  BucklinH@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Alisha Calow
Pre-K - Teacher

  CalowA@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Michael Castings

Michael Castings
3rd Grade - Teacher

  CastingsM@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Skylar Cobbs
Special Education - Teacher

  

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary

Jessica Cole

Jessica Cole
1st Grade - Teacher

  ColeJ@newtoncsd.org

  Thomas Jefferson Elementary





Newton By The Numbers

1

Nascar track

12

Parks

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links