Skip to Main Content
Mindi Bartell

Mindi Bartell
Family & Consumer Science - Teacher

  BartellM@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Mary Bartels

Mary Bartels
1st Grade - Teacher

  BartelsM@newtoncsd.org

  Emerson Hough Elementary

Bonnie Barton

Bonnie Barton
Special Education - Educational Associate

  BartonB@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Carla Bates

Carla Bates
Administration - School Secretary

  BatesC@newtoncsd.org

  Berg Middle School

Krista Baumgartner

Krista Baumgartner
Title 1 Reading - Teacher

  BaumgartnerK@newtoncsd.org

  Aurora Heights Elementary

Keith Beal
Transportation - Bus Driver

  BealK@newtoncsd.org

  Maintenance & Transportation

Mallory Bebout

Mallory Bebout
Special Education - Teacher

  BeboutM@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School

James Beerends

James Beerends
Music - Teacher

  BeerendsJ@newtoncsd.org

  Newton High School



Newton By The Numbers

90

Displays of public art & sculpture

1

Drive-in theater

185

Tree species in Newton Arboretum

Whether you’re raising a family, starting a business or building a home — you’ll want to get to know Newton. Our community vision statement is “Newton Shines Bright: Newton is a progressive, family friendly community, a shining star of Central Iowa, and a place to call home.”

Community Links